Alternative Protein: Moving Beyond the Hype to Feed the Next Billion

November 8, 2023
9:00 AM EST | 6:00 AM PST | 2:00 PM GMT | 10:00 PM SGT

Alternative protein products derived from plants, cell cultures, and advanced fermentation offer a promising route to reducing our reliance on emissions-heavy animal agriculture. Over the past few years venture capital has poured into the alt-protein space. But recent quarters have seen an investment slowdown at the same time as decelerating sales growth in the plant-based category, while regulatory approvals for cultivated meat remain few and far between. The latest wave of innovation in alt-protein is targeted at addressing these challenges to ensure that the industry can reach commercial scale and achieve price parity with animal products.

Join this complimentary webinar to learn more about:

• The growing role for 3D printing, fiber spinning, and other texturization technologies

• Advances in growth media that could slash the costs of producing cultivated meat

• Developments in feedstocks and financing models to boost advanced fermentation

• How artificial intelligence and genomics are opening up new protein possibilities

NOTE: We understand that the time zones vary and are not optimal for all attendees. If you’ve registered but are not able to join live, you will be sent the recording following the event. Only the first 500 people who join the webinar will be able to participate live.

Latest Global Cleantech Perspectives

Recent Deals – 9 April 2024

Animal free egg-whites, solvent-based carbon capture technology, and robots that tackle wildfire mitigation: Recent Deals worth looking at: Agriculture & Food  Onego Bio…

Attend One of Our In-Person Events

Our events bring together corporates, investors, start-ups, and the innovation ecosystem at large, all working to transform the future of sustainable innovation.

Upcoming Events